The Stadium Tour Summer 2020: Motley Crue, Def Leppard, with Poison and Jon Jett & The Blackhearts

0
327

With over 700,000 tickets sold and gross box office receipts of over $90 million in the first weekend of sales, The Stadium Tour featuring Def Leppard and Motley Crue with Poison and Joan Jett & The Blackhearts will be the biggest rock tour of 2020.  The tour saw the fastest sell out in Miller Park history in Milwaukee with additional shows selling out instantly in Atlanta, Seattle, Charlotte, Dallas, Pittsburgh, Detroit, Chicago and Denver.  The bands responded to the unprecedented fan demand by announcing SEVEN new shows will be added in all new cities:  San Antonio, Kansas City, St. Louis, Minneapolis, Nashville, Cincinnati and Cleveland.  Produced by Live Nation, the added tour dates will begin pre-sales January 6th, check local venue listings for timing and more details.

The word on the street was that fans were overly excited about this stadium tour even before it was announced … well it’s out there now & it keeps getting bigger & bigger … this is going to be a MONSTER of a tour!”  says Def Leppard’s Joe Elliott.

 


Advertisement


 

Added Mötley Crüe bassist Nikki Sixx “Little did we know that making The Dirt movie would lead us to this exciting new place touring stadiums with our friends in Def Leppard. We are beyond excited for this tour to begin”.

Poison’s Bret Michaels also added “There are not enough words to thank the three generations of fans for making this such an exciting, record breaking, historical tour with the fastest sell outs in history at these stadiums”.

TOUR ITINERARY

Sunday, June 21                SAN ANTONIO, TX             Alamodome

Tuesday, June 23               KANSAS CITY, MO            Kauffman Stadium

Thursday, June 25             ST. LOUIS, MO                    Busch Stadium

Saturday, June 27              MINNEAPOLIS, MN            U.S. Bank Stadium

Monday, June 29                NASHVILLE, TN                  Nissan Stadium

Thursday, July 2                CINCINNATI, OH                 Great American Ballpark*

Friday, July 3                      CLEVELAND, OH               FirstEnergy Stadium

Tuesday, July 7                    MIAMI, FL                              Hard Rock Stadium

Thursday, July 9                   ORLANDO, FL                     Camping World Stadium

Saturday, July 11                 CHARLOTTE, NC                Bank of America Stadium

Tuesday, July 14                  ARLINGTON, TX                 Globe Life Field

Wednesday, July 15            HOUSTON, TX                     Minute Maid Park

Sunday, July 19                   SAN FRANCISCO, CA       Oracle Park

Thursday, July 23                SAN DIEGO, CA                  Petco Park

Saturday, July 25                 PHOENIX, AZ                       State Farm Stadium

Sunday, August 9                ATLANTA, GA                      SunTrust Park

Tuesday, August 11             HERSHEY, PA                     Hersheypark Stadium

Thursday, August 13           BUFFALO, NY                      New Era Field

Saturday, August 15            PHILADELPHIA, PA            Citizens Bank Park

Sunday, August 16              PITTSBURGH, PA               PNC Park

Tuesday, August 18            MILWAUKEE, WI                 Miller Park

Thursday, August 20           DETROIT, MI                        Comerica Park

Saturday, August 22            WASHINGTON DC              Nationals Park

Sunday, August 23              FLUSHING, NY                    Citi Field

Tuesday, August 25            BOSTON, MA                       Fenway Park

Friday, August 28                 CHICAGO, IL                        Wrigley Field

Sunday, August 30              DENVER, CO                       Coors Field

Wednesday, September 2  SEATTLE, WA                      T-Mobile Park

Saturday, September 5       LOS ANGELES, CA            SoFi Stadium

*pre-sales begin January 13 and general on-sales begin January 17