Mostly, the term vegetarian refers to someone who doesn’t eat certain animal products.
Almost all vegetarians avoid meat, but some people may wonder whether they eat eggs.
Are eggs vegetarian?
A vegetarian diet is often defined as avoiding animal flesh, including meat and muscle. Therefore, many vegetarians eat eggs even if they exclude beef, poultry, and fish in their diets.
Some religions that encourage vegetarian eating, such as Hinduism and Jainism, don’t view eggs as strictly vegetarian and therefore prohibit them.
Eggs are an extremely nutritious food, with over 6 grams of high quality protein, as well as several vitamins and minerals, per large egg. Egg yolks continue to be one of the best sources of choline, an essential nutrient.
So, unfortunately, there doesn’t seem to be a “right” or “wrong” scientific result, but rather it’s up to your personal choice based on how you choose to follow vegetarian guidelines.