Tuesday, June 25, 2024
HomeDaily OvationU2 2LP Vinyl Reissues The Best Of 1990-2000 Available September 28th

U2 2LP Vinyl Reissues The Best Of 1990-2000 Available September 28th

The Best of 1980-1990

Island Records, Interscope and UMC recently announce the vinyl reissue of The Best of 1990-2000 from U2, remastered and pressed on 180g double LP black vinyl and available on September 28th.

The release will follow that of Achtung Baby (1991), Zooropa (1993) and The Best of 1980-1990 (1998) – all also remastered and pressed on 180g double LP black vinyl – out now.

Originally released in November 2002, The Best of 1990-2000 was the second compilation release from U2, the follow up to The Best of 1980-1990.  It contained two newly recorded tracks – ‘Electrical Storm’ and ‘The Hands That Built America’ – the latter written for and features on the soundtrack to the 2002 film ‘Gangs Of New York’.  And a selection of tracks were remixed by Mike Hedges for inclusion on the 2002 compilation. The album has now being fully remastered for the double vinyl reissue and will include a download card.

The track listing for The Best of 1990-2000 is:

Side 1 

  1. Even Better Than The Real Thing
  2. Mysterious Ways
  3. Beautiful Day
  4. Electrical Storm (William Orbit Mix)

Side 2

  1. One
  2. Miss Sarajevo
  3. Stay (Faraway, So Close!)
  4. Stuck In A Moment You Can’t Get Out Of

Side 3

  1. Gone (Mike Hedges Mix)
  2. Until The End Of The World
  3. The Hands That Built America (Theme From ‘Gangs Of New York’)
  4. Discothèque (Mike Hedges Mix)

Side 4

  1. Hold Me, Thrill Me, Kiss Me, Kill Me
  2. Staring At The Sun (Mike Hedges Mix)
  3. Numb (Mike Hedges Mix)
  4. The First Time
  • The Best of 1990-2000 is available to pre-order HERE

Read Related Entertainment articles here



Achtung Baby [2LP]
Recorded over six months at Hansa Studio in Berlin and Windmill Lane in DublinAchtung Baby is U2’s seventh studio album. Produced by long time U2 collaborators, Daniel Lanois and Brian Eno with Steve LillywhiteAchtung Baby was engineered by Flood and led by The Fly, and also featured four other singles, Mysterious Ways, One, Even Better Than The Real Thing and Who’s Gonna Ride Your Wild Horses. Released to widespread critical acclaim in November 1991, the record topped charts around the world, and saw the band take home the Grammy Award for Best Rock Performance.

Zooropa [2LP]
U2’s eighth studio album was released in July 1993 and hit Number 1 in the UK, USAIrelandJapanCanadaAustraliaNew ZealandItalySwedenAustriaFranceSwitzerlandGermanyHollandNorwayDenmark and Iceland.

Produced by Flood, Brian Eno and The Edge, the 10 tracks on Zooropa – inspired by the band’s experiences on the Zoo TV Tour – include singles ‘Numb’, ‘Lemon’ and ‘Stay (Faraway, So Close!)’ and were recorded in just 6 weeks in early 1993. And the 1994 Grammy Awards saw the band take home the prize for Best Alternative Music Album.

And to celebrate the 25th anniversary of the album’s release, this vinyl reissue will see Zooropareleased in a 2LP format for the first time ever, to include two mixes of ‘Lemon’ and ‘Numb’

The Best Of 1980 – 1990 [2LP]
U2’s first compilation release, The Best Of 1980-1990 went straight to Number 1 in the UK, IrelandCanada and around the world on its original release in November 1998. The 16-track collection features seminal songs from early in the band’s career, as well as many of their biggest global hits.

SOURCE UMe; Island Records; Interscope; UMC

- Advertisment -spot_img

Related stories

More Stories